top of page

Aeneas Ensemble

Julia Drager (violin) - Sylvia Eisermann (violin) - Jon Booth (piano and organ)

The Aeneas Ensemble gives regular recitals in London, Paris and Rome, featuring classical music for two violins
and piano.  Recent performances have included double violin concertos by Bach and Vivaldi and suites by Moskowski and Shostakovich.  


Julia Dräger (violin) was born in Braunschweig, Germany. She gained a music degree from the Musikhochschule Mannheim, where she studied violin, followed by postgraduate studies with Franciszek Jurys at the Music Academy of Darmstadt.

Julia has been an active participant in international violin and chamber masterclasses with Alexander Arenkow, Klara Flieder, Winfried Rademacher and Roman Nodel.  She has played in orchestras conducted by Lorin Maazel, Semyon Bychkov and Kurt Sanderling and Dennis Russell Davies. 

Julia currently teaches violin privately in London.

Sylvia Eisermann.jpg

Sylvia Eisermann (violin) was born in Munich and received her musical training at the Musikhochschule Mannheim where she was a student of Wanda Wilkomirska, the Polish violin virtuoso. 

She continued her studies with Lewis Kaplan in New York, then spent six years as a member of the Munich Radio Orchestra before joining the Bavarian State Orchestra, the orchestra of the acclaimed Bavarian State Opera, in 2004. 

Sylvia is also a member of the Vuillaume-Trio, München.  The ensemble has won prizes at the Brahms and Viotti competitions and gives numerous performances in Germany and abroad.

bottom of page